Keystone Press Awards 2016 Winners are CCP Student Journalists

Please join me in congratulating the CCP Student Vanguard Newspaper staff, who won six 2016 Student Keystone Press Awards, the most amongst 2-year schools in the state of Pennsylvania.


First Place Keystone Press Awards:

Imzadi Davis: Best Column

Imzadi Davis: Best Feature Story

Yafa Dias: Best General News Story


Second Place Keystone Press Awards:

Amanda Cintron: Public Service/Enterprise Package

Michael Castaneda: Column

Chris Tremoglie/Devonte Gillespie: Sports story

The Vanguard staff and advisor are very proud of these accomplishments. Thank you, Community College of Philadelphia community, for your continued support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *